top of page

Fit4Work Updates


Spring has sprung and so have I! I have been very wrapped up in Academy of Ped PT activities but I'm thinking about the next Fit4Work ventures. I get messages like this pretty often, and so I know that you are using Fit4Work, which is awesome. I am thinking, though about my next steps which I'll share below!


I've updated my freely shared "case" a bit, please feel free to share this with anyone you know who would benefit from some information on a program that progressively addresses the health and fitness needs of this population. It has been used by educators in physical therapy programs as well as individuals seeking more knowledge.


I have created a Flipgrid where we can chat...got a problem or a question and you want to ask it, come on over here! I also have a space if you would like to share ideas for book updates or discuss the case that I describe above.



The book is getting an update: the last one was 3 years ago and I have my list of the pieces I need to update from an evidence and application perspective: strength training protocol is more precise, refine assessment, update the knowledge base for strength and health as well as add the worker health risk pathway. But it was my vision that the work I do would be more collaborative and it is, in more finite circles. I hear OFTEN: I use your book, I love this program, but I dont always know what that looks like. So I am asking for your collaboration in 2 ways:

  1. Basic book formatting/style/content: Got an idea of something that should be included, would make the book better, formatting, etc? Please share?

  2. I would love to include your ideas, forms, programs, success stories and ways of doing this work in the next update. If you choose to include your work it will be credited to YOU! If you have an idea but aren't sure how to package it, thats ok I will help you design, format or formalize it! I will send free books of the next version to the first 20 people that send me their ideas. You can do this in one of 2 ways: either send an email or complete this google form!



It takes so long to dream up big ideas, let's share what we've got so that I can build a better book!


Yours in health,


Connie Johnson, PT, DScPT

Board Certified: Pediatrics










82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page