top of page

Fit4Work Online Course 2020!

Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving, I have a lot to be thankful for, especially this community of engaged therapists looking to expand their repertoire of tools to work with youth with disabilities to expand their possibilities for employment after high school!


I just wrapped up my first online Fit4Work course, and I am happy to report that I will be repeating this course in January of 2020. All the relevant information is here, registration link is here.


The intent of the 7 week hybrid/online course is to move people from learning about Fit4Work to actually doing it. I have noticed that in the 2 hour lecture people learn what Fit4Work is, in the 6 hour lecture they learn how to implement Fit4Work, and in this 15 hour course, they will also have the chance to practice with the materials with their students as well as engage in reflection activities that will move them from knowing to doing.  This course is presented in collaborative partnership with the Academy of Health Prevention and Promotion Therapies, which is a non profit organization that serves as a think tank to support people to improve health in populations. People who take the course will get a 6 month membership in this organization as a benefit. 

If you could help me by circulating the information below to physical and occupational therapists that would be most helpful. The course starts January 22 2020 and is approved for VPTA and VOTA CEUs. If you have any other thoughts or want any other details please let me know! I really feel like we can move the needle on getting more engagement in transition and ecological work evaluation assessment with this course, and build a much bigger community.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page