top of page

APPTAC 2019 here I come!



Its been a busy fall for me with the offering of my first online course, that just concluded this week. Feedback was great, and I will be offering again in the winter 2020. Details to come.


I will be at APPTAC and I am super excited about the sessions being offered that support Fit4Work!

  1. Amanda Iannotti, Alec Zirkenbach and Logan Aldridge, and will be presenting "Beyond the Box: Applying and Adapting Crossfit® Methodologies to Promote Health and Participation Across Settings for Youth with Disabilities". This content directly applies to creating that fitness programming and I think will give us the strategies to do so. I recently took the Adaptive Trainer Course and highly recommend it!!!

  2. Kelly McBride, Karen Greeley and I will be co presenting "Ready for Work? Preparing Students with Disabilities for Employment After Graduation". I will have the honor of sharing work capacity evaluation concepts and youth with disabilities and Kelly and Karen will share how they collaborated within their school district to implement this programming.

  3. Come check out my poster at 1 PM on Saturday, "Work Capacity Evaluation: Concepts to Maximize Participation in Vocational Activities for Youth with Disabilities." Created in collaboration with occupational therapist, Tammy Blake, OTD we share how we view evaluation in a school based concept on one giant poster! Yes, its giant because we consider a lot! Come chat it up with me!

  4. On Sunday morning Chingwen Chu and Sujeeta Sippy present "Transitioning with Purpose: Supporting Work Readiness for Students with Disabilities" which promises to share some additional ideas supporting transition.


I am excited for other sessions on collaboration with APE (Friday AM), coaching for youth with disabilities (Sunday AM). I feel like APPTAC is definitely sharing innovative presentations to support Fit4Work and I can't wait to get there!


I will be at the Welcome Reception and Saturday night event, if you are there please come say hi and lets connect!



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page